Australian senior team announced for 2016 World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia have announced the Australian men’s team roster for the upcoming 2016 IIHF World Championships. Australia will compete in the Division II Group B tournament in Mexico City from 9 April to 15 April 2016. The team is competing in Division II Group B after being relegated from Division II Group A in 2015.

For more information see the article Andrew McMurtry on or for the full tournament schedule see the IIHF tournament page.

Darren Corstens (Adelaide Adrenaline)
Wehebe Darge (IHC Leuven Chiefs)
Mitch Humphries (Melbourne Ice)
Sean Jones (Melbourne Mustangs)
Jordan Kyros (Perth Thunder)
Austin McKenzie (Melbourne Ice)
Thomas Powell (Melbourne Ice)
Michael Schlamp (Sydney Bears)
Matt Stringer (Melbourne Mustangs)
Richard Tesarik (Sydney Bears)
Cameron Todd (Nacka HK)
Lliam Webster (Melbourne Ice)

Paul Baranzelli (Melbourne Ice)
James Byers (CBR Brave)
Robert Haselhurst (Perth Thunder)
David Huxley (Adelaide Adrenaline)
Mat Lindsay (Newcastle North Stars)
Robert Malloy (Newcastle North Stars)
Mark Rummukainen (CBR Brave)

Fraser Carson (Melbourne Mustangs)
Anthony Kimlin (Whitby Dunlops)

– Head Coach: Brad Vigon
– Assistant Coach: Matti Luoma
– Manager: Ian Webster
– Chef de Mission: Steve Ransome
– Team Doctor/Physio: Danny George
– Equipment Manager: Josef Rezek

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s