Australian women’s team announced for 2016 World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia (IHA) have announced the Australian Women’s national team roster for the upcoming 2016 IIHF Ice Hockey Women’s World Championships. Australia will compete in the Division II Group B tournament in Jaca, Spain from 29 February to 6 March 2016. The tournament was originally scheduled to be held in Ankara, Turkey but was moved to Jaca following safety concerns.

For more information see the article from the IHA or for the full tournament schedule see the IIHF tournament page.

Alivia Del Basso
Christine Cockerell
Michelle Coonan
– Kelly Costa
Sharnita Crompton
– Sharna Godfrey
Remi Harvey
Sari Lehmann
Kath McOnie
Stephanie Newmark
Georgia Moor
Rylie Padjen
– Lucy Parrington
Courtney Poole
– Madison poole
– Shona Powell
Tess Reynolds
Kate Tihema
– Claudia Tom
– Kristelle Vanderwolf

– Head Coach: Lindsay McAlpine
– Assistant Coach: Stuart Philps
– Assistant Coach: Jo Frankenberger
– Team Manager: Emma Poynton
– Chef de Mission: Don Reddish
– Team Physiotherapist: Adrianna Cann

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s