Canberra Pirates 2018 awards night

The Canberra Pirates held their 2018 awards night on 5 October. The Pirates announced club awards and awards specific to their two teams that played in the Australian Women’s Tier 2 Show Case Series and New South Wales Women’s League.

– Club Award: Alexandra Rose
– Most Improved: Brittany Williams
– Rookie of the Year: Brittany Williams
– Pirates Spirit Award: Dilli Kenyon

– Most Valuable Player: Chelsea Rieger
– Leading Goal Scorer: Chelsea Rieger
– Best Defence: Peta Lehoczky
– Player’s Player: Peta Lehoczky

Women’s Travel Team
– Most Valuable Player: Kristy Tank
– Leading Goal Scorer: Ebony Brunt
– Best Defense: Kirsten Hudson
– Player’s Player: Kristy Tank

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s