Sydney Bears win the 2019 Wilson Cup

The Sydney Bears have won the 2019 Wilson Cup after winning the series against the Sydney Ice Dogs with a game to spare. The Wilson Cup is awarded to the winner of the four game regular season series between the Bears and Ice Dogs. Previously the Wilson Cup was contested for in a pre-season tournament between the New South Wales based clubs before it was re-purposed to its current form. The Bears last held the trophy in 2017 when the tied the series with the Ice Dogs to retain the Cup.

– Sydney Bears 8-3 Sydney Ice Dogs (20 April 2019)
– Sydney Ice Dogs 3-6 Sydney Bears (1 June 2019)
– Sydney Ice Dogs 4-6 Sydney Bears (6 July 2019)
– Sydney Bears Sydney Ice Dogs (23 August 2019)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s