Adelaide Adrenaline Women

Adelaide Adrenaline Women become the Adelaide Rush

The Adelaide Adrenaline of the Australian Women’s Ice Hockey League have changed their name to the Adelaide Rush for the upcoming 2016-17 season. The club was originally founded as the Adelaide Assassins in 2005 before changing their name to the Adrenaline in 2011 after a merger with the AIHL club.

For more information see the club’s website and Facebook page
Adelaide Rush

AWIHL personnel news: 7 July 2015

Adelaide Adrenaline

  • Josef Rezek has been appointed head coach of the Adelaide Adrenaline Women’s team for the upcoming 2015-16 Australian Women’s Ice Hockey League (AWIHL) season. Rezek was previously appointed to the position for the 2014-15 AWIHL season but left the role prior to start of the season. Rezek’s other coaching experience includes acting as the assistant coach of the Australia men’s national under-20 team at the 2014 and 2015 IIHF World U20 Championships.