Walker signs with the St. Louis Blues

Nathan Walker has signed a two year two-way contract with the St. Louis Blues ahead of the 2019-20 season. In the 2018-19 season Walker played 67 games for the Hershey Bears in the American Hockey League, picking up 44 points, and three games for the Washington Capitals in the National Hockey League, picking up one point.

For more information see:
announcement from the St. Louis Blues
article from Nine’s Wide World of Sports

Options report released for future ACT ice sports facility

The ACT government have released an options report for a new ice sports facility with the expression of interest process expected to begin next year.

For more information:
ACT Ice Sports Facility Options Analysis Report
Canberra Times article by Chris Dutton
Press release on the ACT Ice Sports Federation Facebook page

iceHQ set to open

iceHQ, a new ice arena in Victoria, is set to open tomorrow. The arena is located in the suburb of Reservoir and will be the third for the state after the O’Brien Group Arena and Oakleigh’s Olympic Ice Skating Centre. iceHQ’s ice sheet is 60 metres x 26 metres and the arena has a combined seating and standing capacity of 500. For more information see their For more information see the Facebook page