2017 Goodall Cup playoffs

2017 AIHL playoffs

The 2017 AIHL playoffs have finished with the Melbourne Ice defeating the CBR Brave 4-1. The win gives the Ice their fourth Goodall Cup and their first since 2012. The Ice progressed to the final after defeating the Melbourne Mustangs 4-2 in the semifinals while the Brave defeated the Perth Thunder 6-2 in their semifinal. For the fifth year running the finals are sponsored by Air Canada.

The Melbourne Ice’s Sebastian Ottosson was named the finals most valuable player. Also announced was Skaters Network Local Player of the Year which was awarded to Joey Hughes of the Melbourne Ice.

For more information the AIHL website.

– SF1: Melbourne Mustangs 2–4 Melbourne Ice (15:00, 2 September 2017, O’Brien Group Arena)
– SF2: CBR Brave 6–2 Perth Thunder (18:00, 2 September 2017, O’Brien Group Arena)
– GF: CBR Brave 1–4 Melbourne Ice (15:00, 3 September 2017, O’Brien Group Arena)

Last updated 3 September 2017