Arum Rapchuk

Australian men’s U20 roster for 2020 World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia have released the roster of the Australian men’s under-20 national team for the upcoming 2020 IIHF Ice Hockey U20 World Championship Division III tournament. The competition will take place from 13 to 19 January 2020 in Sofia, Bulgaria with Australia competing against Bulgaria, Chinese Taipei, Iceland, Mexico, New Zealand, South Africa and Turkey.

For more information see the announcement from Ice Hockey Australia.

James Barton (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Nathaniel Benson (Carleton Place Jr. Canadians)
Andrew Chen (Adelaide Generals)
Will Clifford (Brisbane Blitz)
Julian Fodor (Sicamous Eagles)
Jeremy Friederich (Adelaide Generals)
Zachery Gumm (Windsor Aces)
Benjamin Handberg
Kenshin Hayashi
Thomas Kiliwnik (Brisbane Blitz)
Connor Lee (Steele County Blades)
Yannic Lodge (Perth Sharks)
Jack Ransome (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Arum Rapchuk (Brisbane Blitz)
Jake Riley (Tranås AIF J20)
Dylan Sables (Sydney Sabres)
James Urweiss (Sydney Sabres)
Arthur Wang (Whitby Fury)
Alexander Wardlaw (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Sebastian Woodlands (Detroit Fighting Irish)

– Head Coach: Dave Ruck
– Assistant Coach: Jason Kvisle
– Team Manager: Gill McLean
– Team Leader: Paul Kelly
– Team Medical Officer: Tristan Foo
– Equipment Manager: John Lavery

Brisbane Blitz 2019-20 roster

The Brisbane Blitz have released their roster for the 2019-20 AJIHL season.

New players to the team include Jamie Brown, Aiden Catakovic, Lachlan Clifford, Matt Clifford, Onrii Dalgity, Samuel Holmes, John Kelly, Kyle Lancelot, Kayden Swanson, Kyle Wynne and Lochie Young.

While dropped from the roster are Matthew De Beer, Alexandre Gracia (to Enköpings SK J20), Ethan Kennedy-Smith, Mitchell Pailthorpe, Conar Peace, Imogen Perry (to Brisbane Goannas), Liam Perry, Marcus Rozenberg and Simon Mark Szalkai.

Marcus Anderson
Nicholas Barnwell
Aiden Catakovic
Lachlan Clifford
– Matt Clifford
Will Clifford
Liam Gepp (G)
Samuel Holmes
John Kelly
Thomas Kiliwnik
– Kyle Lancelot
Michael Mulcahy
Grady Perlin
Caleb Perry
Arum Rapchuk
Kayden Swanson
Lachlan Tripp
Ben Woodall
– Kyle Wynne (G)
– Lochie Young

Jamie Brown
Onrii Dalgity