Corey Stringer

AIHL news: 10 February 2018

Adelaide Adrenaline
– The Adrenaline have announced the signing of defenceman Corey Stringer for the upcoming 2018 season. Stringer has spent the last three seasons playing for the Melbourne Mustangs where he has recorded nine points in 46 games. He is currently playing for the Melbourne Glaciers in the 2017-18 AJIHL season where he has 14 points from nine games. For more information see the announcement from the club.

2016 Melbourne Mustangs Awards Night

The awards continue to be handed out with the Melbourne Mustangs holding their awards night on 10 September.

– Most Valuable Player: Michael McMahon
– Most Valuable Australian Player: Sean Jones
– Highest Points Scorer: Jamie Bourke
– Best Defenceman: James Isaacs
– Rookie of the Year: Corey Stringer
– Most Improved: Luke Fisher
– Most Inspirational: Ryan Ruddle
– Coaches Award: Matt Stringer
– Players’ Choice Award: Brendan McDowell
– Fan Favourite: Jamie Bourke
– MOAT’s Head, Heart, Hockey Award: Michael McMahon
– Outstanding Service Award: Rick Dwyer
– Fan of the Year: Brett Parker

Whalers and Glaciers rosters announced

Ice Hockey Victoria have announced the Melbourne Whalers and Melbourne Glaciers rosters for the upcoming 2014-15 Australian Junior Ice Hockey League season. They have also confirmed the coaches with Michael Flaherty and Jeremy Muir to coach the Whalers, and Doug Stevenson and Joseph Hughes to coach the Glaciers.

Melbourne Whalers team roster:

Melbourne Glaciers team roster:

Australia U18 Final Roster Released

The IIHF have released the final team roster for the Australian men’s under-18 national team for the 2014 IIHF U18 Championship Division III Group A tournament being held in Sofia, Bulgaria. Ten players will be making their debut for the team, Ted Fabijan, Mitchell Henning, Riley Major, Remy McGuiness, Nicholas Mizen, Ryan Smith, Corey Stringer, Tynan Theobald, Kieren Webster, Luke Zvonicek. The tournament starts today with Australia’s first game against Chinese Taipei.

For more information see the IIHF website.

Team staff: