Hisense Arena

USA defeat Canada at Hisense Arena

Team USA have defeated Team Canada 10-6 at Hisense Arena in the final game of the 2017 Ice Hockey Classic. Team USA’s win tied the series at two games each following Canada’s wins in Newcastle and Sydney and the USA’s at the O’Brien Group Arena. The two teams then went into an overtime period to break the series tie with Canada scoring and claiming the series 3-2. Team Canada have now won all three editions of the Ice Hockey Classics, previously winning 3-1 in 2015 and 3-2 in 2016.

– Game 1: Team Canada 7-5 Team USA (14 June 2017, Hunter Ice Skating Stadium)
– Game 2: Team Canada 8-5 Team USA (17 June 2017, Qudos Bank Arena)
– Game 3: Team Canada 5-8 Team USA (22 June 2017, O’Brien Group Arena)
– Game 4: Team Canada 6-10 Team USA (24 June 2017, Hisense Arena)
Team Canada defeat Team USA 1-0 in overtime following Game 4 to claim series 3-2

Ice Hockey Classic to return in 2017

TLA Worldwide and TEG Live have announced the return of the Ice Hockey Classic series for 2017. The series however has been reduced to only two games with Adelaide, Brisbane and Perth being dropped from the schedule. The Melbourne game has been moved to the smaller Hisense Arena after being held at Rod Laver Arena for the past two years, while the Sydney game remains at Qudos Bank Arena (previously known as Allphones Arena). Team Canada has won the previous two additions, defeating the United States 3-1 in 2015 and 3-2 in 2016.

For more information see the official Facebook page and for tickets see Ticketek.

– 17 June 2017: Qudos Bank Arena, Syndey
– 24 June 2017: Hisense Arena, Melbourne