Kyniska Hoy

Australian women’s U18 roster for 2020 World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia have released the roster for the Australian women’s under-18 team for the upcoming 2020 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 Women’s World Championship Division II Group A tournament. The competition will take place from 25 January to 28 January 2020 in Eindhoven, the Netherlands with Australia competing against Chinese Taipei, Kazakhstan and the Netherlands.

#1 Taylah Pearson (G) (Brisbane Goannas)
#2 Ebony Brunt (A) (Sydney Sirens)
#3 Lindsey Kiliwnik (C)
#4 Imogene Alexander (New South Wales Bombers)
#5 Courtney Mahoney (Brisbane Goannas)
#6 Liana Njirich (Perth Inferno)
#7 Phoebe Roberts
#8 Matilda Pethrick
#10 Kyniska Hoy (Brisbane Goannas)
#11 Nikki Sharp (A) (Perth Inferno)
#12 Imogen MacMahon
#13 Samantha Brophy (Brisbane Goannas)
#14 Nikita Horvath (Canberra Pirates)
#16 Molly Lukowiak (Perth Inferno)
#17 Taylor Robitaille
#19 Chloe Charles (Brisbane Goannas)
#21 Niamh Gallacher (Melbourne Ice)
#22 Shania Chenoweth (Adelaide Rush)
#24 Sienna Nicholson (New South Wales Bombers)
#25 Olivia Last (G) (RoKi)

– Head coach: Tamra Jones
– Assistant coach: Remi Harvey
– Goaltender coach: Gabe Robledo
– Manager: Candice Mitchell
– Team leader: Mark Stephenson
– Medical officer: Olivia Pickard

Brisbane Goannas 2019-20 roster

The Brisbane Goannas have released their roster for the 2019-20 AWIHL season. New players to the team include Kelly Costa, Kyniska Hoy, Courtney Mahoney, Imogen Perry (Brisbane Blitz), Dannielle Roberts, Samantha Smith and Veronica Watson.

While dropped from the roster are Brittany Gibbs, Tina Girdler (Sydney Sirens), Charlotte Kelly, Alex MacDonald, Danielle Roberts, Anna Santilli and Emma Steele.

Staff changes sees Darryl Dunsford come in as head coach replacing Matthew Gilpin and Megan Gilchrist replaces Ben Stadtmiller as assistant coach.

Samantha Brophy
Abi Brown
Grace Carbone
Chloe Charles
Kelly Costa
Jaimi Goonan
Cassie Haley (I)
Tracy Hocutt
Kyniska Hoy
Sarah Kinninment
Veera Laiho (I)
Courtney Mahoney
Taylah Pearson
Imogen Perry
Dannielle Roberts
– Samantha Smith
Katherine Thelander
Veronica Watson
Jessica Wytrykusz (I)

– Head coach: Darryl Dunsford
– Assistant coach: Megan Gilchrist
– Goaltender coach: David Pennell
– Equipment manager: Shaun Memmler
– Stength & Conditioning: Britt Gibbs