Mathieu Guertin

CBR Brave 2016 Player Awards

The Brave held their 2016 players awards on 17 August.

– Bravest of the Brave: Jan Safar and Mathieu Guertin
– Best Forward: Mathieu Guertin
– Best Defender: Jan Safar
– Emerging Brave: Casey Kubara
– Player’s Player: Kai Miettinen
– Highest Points Scorer: Mathieu Guertin
– John Lewis Memorial Award: Andrew & Judy Deans
– Fans Choice: James Byers

AIHL news: 31 March 2016

CBR Brave
– The Brave have announced the signing of Mathieu Guertin for the 2016 season. Guertin has spent the last two seasons playing for Trois-Rivières Blizzard of the Ligue Nord-Américaine de Hockey. He also previoulsy played in the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League, the Alberta Junior Hockey League and the Canadian Interuniversity Sport system. For more information see the announcement from the club.

Perth Thunder
The Perth Thunder will live broadcast their home games for the 2016 season via the Mixlr platform. The commentary team will be made up of Jordan Scardetta, Luke Worthington, Rick Hotzak and Chris McRae. For more information see the announcement from the club

Sydney Bears
The Bears have reached a deal that will see at least two of the teams home games broadcast on Hawkesbury Radio 89.9fm. The games which will be broadcast have yet to be confirmed. The Bears will also continue to broadcast their games on their normal Mixlr stream.