Matthew Harvey

CBR Brave 2018 team leaders

Matthew Harvey replaces Mark Rummukainen as team captain. Rummukainen had held the captaincy since 2014. Jordan Gavin returns as alternate captain. Wehebe Darge and Kai Miettinen take on the alternate captain role, replacing Jan Safar who did not return to the club after playing in 2016 and 2017.

– Captain: Matthew Harvey
– Alternate: Wehebe Darge
– Alternate: Jordan Gavin
– Alternate: Kai Miettinen

AIHL player news: 11 June 2015

CBR Brave

  • The Brave have announced the re-signing of Matthew Harvey for the remainder of the 2015 season. Harvey, who is a Canadian-New Zealander dual national, played for the club in 2014 recording seven goals and fourteen assists in his twenty seven games. He is expected to join the Brave in early July and due to his New Zealand nationality will not take up one of the clubs import spots. For more information see the article by Bernard McNamara on

News Round-Up

Some headlines from the week: