2017-18 AWIHL season

Adelaide Rush 2017-18 roster

The Adelaide Rush have released their roster for the upcoming 2017-18 AWIHL season. Into the team are Keesha Atkins, Shania Chenoweth, Candice Mitchell, Ashley Pelkey, Madeleine Prescott, Tiffany Venning, Sally Wilson and Hannah Wright. While dropped from the roster are Katrina Dobo, Tina Girdler, Kelly Harris, Sari Lehmann, Sara-Anne Lemanski and Samara Mihal

#12 Natalie Ayris
#17 Shania Chenoweth
#4 Sarah Christensen
#19 Lily-Mae Edwards
#22 Tonii Larpent
#18 Candice Mitchell
#91 Marina Nottle
#2 Ashley Pelkey
#66 Madeleine Prescott
#87 Tess Reynolds
#6 Tiffany Venning
#59 Kirsty Venus
#71 Sally Wilson
#44 Sarah Wise
#7 Hannah Wright

#33 Keesha Atkins
#30 Jo Phillis

– Head Coach: Josef Rezek
– Assistant Coach: Corey Smith
– Manager: Nikki Brammer

Sydney Sirens 2017-18 roster

The Sydney Sirens have released their roster for the upcoming 2017-18 AWIHL season. Into the team are Lara Azzopardi, Elizabeth Chia, Georgia Clarke, Sara Edmonds, Kristen Embrey, Emily Even, Katie Facaris, Paula Keen, Annelie Kvisle, Melanie Lloyd and Krista Murphy. While dropped from the roster are Erin Bow, Sera Dogramaci, Sandra Giustiniani, Krista Korhonen, Andrea Lim, Fiona Moon, Alex Stefan and Kaylee White

Lara Azzopardi
Erin Beaver (I)
Ava Calabria
Elizabeth Chia
Georgia Clarke
Stephenie Cochrane
Sharnita Crompton
Sara Edmonds
Kristen Embrey (I)
Emily Even
Sharna Godrey
Remi Harvey
– Annelie Kvisle
Melanie Lloyd
Amelia Matheson
Hollie McFadden
Kath McOnie
– Krista Murphy
Shiarna Tarasenko
Chloe Walker

Ella Licari
Katie Facaris
– Paula Keen

– Coach: Troy Morgan
– Coach: Jeff Helbren
– Goaltender Coach: Sera Dogramaci
– General Manager: Peter Azzopardi
– Equipment Manager: Michael Sinclair
– Treasurer: Neil McFadden
– Media/Marketing: Courtney Laura
– Photos/Design: Mark Bradford

Melbourne Ice Women 2017-18 roster

The Melbourne Ice have announced their roster for the upcoming 2017-18 AWIHL season. Into the team are Stephanie Bell, Hollie Bolton, Sarah Dash, Christina Dutton, Julia Gabrielson, Kim Lo, Georgia Moore, Jessica Pinkerton, Marnie Pullin, Ebony Rama, Katherine Sheurlein. While dropped from the roster are Ashlei Aparicio, Christine Cockerell, Emily Davis-Tope, Tytti Kyrölä and Emma Poynton

Gabby Aston
Stephanie Bell
Hollie Bolton
Isobel Cantrill
Georgia Carson
Sarah Dash (I)
– Christina Dutton
Shae Ganac
Nicole Jones
Christina Julien (I)
Eiland Kenyon
Kim Lo
Georgia Moore
Hope Newman
Rylie Padjen
Jessica Pinkerton (I)
Shona Powell
Marnie Pullin
Ebony Rama
Krystyn Raymundo
Katherine Sheurlein
Emma Steele
Kristelle Vanderwolf

Ruth Brophy
Jenelle Carson
Julia Gabrielson
Tara Woods

2017-18 AWIHL schedule released

The Australian Women’s Ice Hockey League have released the schedule for the upcoming 2017-18 season. Competition will kick off on 28 October with the Sydney Sirens hosting the Adelaide Rush in Canterbury and the Melbourne Ice taking on the Brisbane Goannas in Melbourne. The regular season will run from 28 October 2017 to 4 March 2018 followed by the playoffs on 17 and 18 March 2018 at the O’Brien Group Arena. The season format remains unchanged with teams playing each other twice at home and twice away for a total of twelve regular season games. All four teams advance to the playoffs with the semifinals followed by a grand final and a third place match.

During the regular season the Sydney Sirens will compete in two exhibition games against a team from Perth. The games will be held on 17 and 18 February at the Canterbury Olympic Ice Rink.

For the full schedule see the AWIHL website.