Dylan Sables

Australian men’s U20 roster for 2020 World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia have released the roster of the Australian men’s under-20 national team for the upcoming 2020 IIHF Ice Hockey U20 World Championship Division III tournament. The competition will take place from 13 to 19 January 2020 in Sofia, Bulgaria with Australia competing against Bulgaria, Chinese Taipei, Iceland, Mexico, New Zealand, South Africa and Turkey.

For more information see the announcement from Ice Hockey Australia.

James Barton (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Nathaniel Benson (Carleton Place Jr. Canadians)
Andrew Chen (Adelaide Generals)
Will Clifford (Brisbane Blitz)
Julian Fodor (Sicamous Eagles)
Jeremy Friederich (Adelaide Generals)
Zachery Gumm (Windsor Aces)
Benjamin Handberg
Kenshin Hayashi
Thomas Kiliwnik (Brisbane Blitz)
Connor Lee (Steele County Blades)
Yannic Lodge (Perth Sharks)
Jack Ransome (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Arum Rapchuk (Brisbane Blitz)
Jake Riley (Tranås AIF J20)
Dylan Sables (Sydney Sabres)
James Urweiss (Sydney Sabres)
Arthur Wang (Whitby Fury)
Alexander Wardlaw (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Sebastian Woodlands (Detroit Fighting Irish)

– Head Coach: Dave Ruck
– Assistant Coach: Jason Kvisle
– Team Manager: Gill McLean
– Team Leader: Paul Kelly
– Team Medical Officer: Tristan Foo
– Equipment Manager: John Lavery

Sydney Sabres 2019-20 roster

The Sydney Sabres have released their roster for the 2019-20 AJIHL season. For more information see the announcement from Ice Hockey NSW.

New players to the team include Connor Bolger (from Sydney Wolf Pack), Mackenzie Bolger, Jakob Brooks, Zigmond Janiszewski, Dmitri Kuleshov, Noah Moncrieff and Taegan Rippon (from Sydney Wolf Pack).

While dropped from the roster are Brentin Azzopardi, James Barton (to Sydney Wolf Pack), Ryan Barton, Travis Cromhout, Jackson Gallagher (to Sydney Wolf Pack), Nathan Moncrieff and Joshua Kleipas.

Connor Bolger
Mackenzie Bolger
Jakob Brooks
James Douchkov
– Zigmond Janiszewski
Dmitri Kuleshov
Mika Laajunen
Max Miller
Noah Moncrieff
Thomas Moncrieff
Matteo Raco
Taegan Rippon
Alex Ross
Dylan Sables
Hayden Savage
Connor Schultz
Sean Takiari
Dale Tilsted
James Urweiss
Jesse Wilson

Liam Gleeson
Mohak Issar
Brendan Kleipas