Australia to compete in 2017 Winter Games NZ

The Australian national team will take part in the 2017 Winter Games NZ in a three game series against New Zealand. The games are scheduled for 31 August, 2 September and 3 September at Queenstown Ice Arena. Formally known as the New Zealand Winter Games, the 2017 edition is the fifth of the event with ice hockey previously featured in 2009 and 2011. The 2009 competition saw Australia and New Zealand win a game apiece with New Zealand taking the gold medal in a shootout decider. The 2011 competition increased to three teams with China joining Australia and New Zealand. Australia finished in first place with New Zealand second. For more information see the article on

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s