Alex Croyle

Canberra Pirates 2019 club awards

The Canberra Pirates announced their 2019 club awards yesterday. The Pirates announced club awards and awards specific to their two teams that played in the Australian Women’s Tier 2 Show Case Series and New South Wales Women’s League.

– Pirates Spirit Award: Eiland Kenyon
– Nexia Next Level Award: Kimmi Macleod
– The Signal Co Rookie Award: Alex Croyle
– Asgards Body Piercing Hardest Worker: Rhi Brooks

– Most valuable player: Brittany Mendham
– Best forward: Stephanie Boxall
– Best defence: Peta Lehoczky
– Players player: Peta Lehoczky

Women’s Travel Team
– Most valuable player: Brittany Mendham
– Best forward: Brittany Mendham
– Best defence: Kirsten Hudson
– Players player: Jess Joss

Canberra Pirates 2018-19 committee

The Pirates have announced their new committee for 2018-19.

– President: Jodie Cochrane
– Secretary: Alex Croyle
– Treasurer: MC Walker
– Committee Member: Brittany Williams
– Committee Member: Jessica Xena JJ

– Outgoing members: Karen Stuart-Williams and Jennifer Hansen Carmody