Andrew Stapleton

Adelaide Adrenaline 2018 awards night

The Adelaide Adrenaline held their 2018 awards night on 25 August.

– Highest Scorer: Ales Kratoska
– Defenceman of the Year: Caleb Apperson
– Local Player of the Year: Zachary Boyle
– Hardest Worker Award: Andrew Stapleton
– Rookie of the Year: Harley Anderson
– Fan’s Choice Award: Sebastian Andersson
– Player’s Choice Award: Sebastian Andersson
– Coach’s Choice Award: Sebastian Andersson
– Volunteer of the Year: Jason Geyer
– President’s Award: Claire Victory

AIHL news: 22 March 2018

Adelaide Adrenaline
– The Adrenaline have announced the signing of forward Andrew Stapleton for the upcoming season. Stapleton previously played for the club from 2009 to 2012 where he recorded seven ponts in 39 games. Since leaving the Adrenaline Stapleton has been playing for the Adelaide Tigers in the South Australian Premier League. For more information see the announcement from the club

Melbourne Ice
– The Ice have partnered with 300 Blankets, a charity which supplies blankets to the homeless in Victoria. As part of the deal blankets will be sold at the Ice’s home games during the season.