Brett Ferguson

Melbourne Mustangs 2018 awards night

The Melbourne Mustangs held their 2018 awards night on 15 September.

– Most Valuable Player: Brett Ferguson
– Most Valuable Australian: Patrick O’Kane
– Highest Points Scorer: Ben Davies
– Best Defenceman: Michael McMahon
– Rookie of the Year: Bradley Apps
– Players’ Player: Troy Robertson
– Coaches Award: Aleksi Toivonen
– Most Improved: Matt Stringer
– Most Inspirational: Andrew Erzen
– Fan Favourite: Aleksi Toivonen
– Fan of the Year: Lucan Shortis & Melanie Shortis
– Rick Dwyer Outstanding Service Award: Hamish Jones & Amy Fulton

AIHL news: 26 March 2018

Melbourne Mustangs
– The Mustangs have announced the signing of Canadian forward Brett Ferguson for the 2018 season. Ferguson has spent the 2017-18 season playing for the Guildford Flames in the Elite Ice Hockey League where he currently has 56 points from 48 games. For more information see the announcement from the club