Dave Ruck

2017 AIHL Awards

The AIHL have announced the winners of the 2017 awards. For more information on the awards, including the voting process and nominees, see the article on theAIHL.com.

– Most Valuable Player: Cameron Critchlow (Adelaide Adrenaline)
– Defenceman of the Year: Rob Haselhurst (Perth Thunder)
– Rookie of the Year: Bayley Kubara (CBR Brave)
– Goaltender of the Year: Damien Ketlo (Sydney Ice Dogs)
– Coach of the Year: Dave Ruck (Perth Thunder)

Thunder sign Ruck as head coach

Perth Thunder have announced the signing of Dave Ruck as head coach for the upcoming 2017 season. Ruck replaces Dave Kenway who stepped down from the position due to family and work commitments and took on the role of Director of Hockey. Ruck previously played for the Thunder from 2012 to 2015, recording 35 points in his 81 games. For more information see the announcement from the club.