David Huxley

AIHL news: 24 May 2018

AIHL All-Star Weekend
– Former Adelaide Adrenaline players Joshua Harding and David Huxley have been added to the rosters for the upcoming 2018 AIHL All-Star Weekend. Both players will join the 28 players previously announced with Harding on Team Rezek and Huxley on Team Boyle. Harding last played for the Adrenaline in 2016 and finished his AIHL career with 186 points from 258 games. Huxley retired from the AIHL during the off-season and finished his career with 96 points from 267 games.

AIHL news: 12 May 2018

Adelaide Adrenaline
Josef Rezek has been named captain of the Adrenaline. Rezek replaces David Huxley who held the position during the 2017 season.

CBR Brave
– New sponsor: King Ape Supplements and King Ape’s Paradise Erindale. Supplements sponsor for the 2018 season.

Perth Thunder
– New sponsor: Coffey. Corporate partner for the 2018 season.

AIHL news: 12 April 2018

Adelaide Adrenaline
– The Adrenaline have announced the signing of Canadian Caleb Apperson for the 2018 season. Apperson spent the first half of his 2017-18 season playing for Laurentian University in the U Sports system where he recorded 12 points in 18 games. At the end of February Apperson signed with the Birmingham Bulls of the Southern Professional Hockey League where he currently has four points from 13 games. For more information see the announcement from the club
David Huxley, Sean Greer and Graham Charbonneau have all announced that they will not be playing for the Adrenaline in the 2018 season. For more information see the announcement from the club

CBR Brave
– The Brave have announced the re-signing of Jordon Brunt, Mitchell Henning, Bayley Kubara, and Alex Tétreault
Jayden Lewis has re-signed with the Brave, having last played for the club in 2015. Lewis has spent the last two seasons playing junior hockey in Finland. In the 2017-18 season Lewis played for KaKiPo U20 and PaiHa U20 and currently has 10 points from 21 games.
Dary Flanagan has signed with the Brave having spent last season playing for the Melbourne Ice. The 2018 season will be Flanagan’s third in the AIHL, having previously played for the Mustangs in 2016.
– For more information see the announcement from the club

Sydney Bears
– The Bears have re-signed Brian Funes and Jeremy Vasquez for the 2018 season. Funes will return for his third season with the Bears and eighth in the AIHL having previously played for the Ice Dogs from 2011 to 2015. Vasquez returns for his third season with the club. For more information see the announcement from the club

2017 Adelaide Adrenaline awards

The Adelaide Adrenaline announced their club awards tonight. For more information see the thread on the clubs Facebook page.

– Most Valuable Player: Cameron Critchlow
– Highest Point Scorer: Cameron Critchlow
– Defenceman of the Year: Casey Babineau
– Rookie of the Year: Marcel McGuiness
– Unsung Hero Award: Jamie Holland
– Players Choice Award: Cameron Critchlow
– Local Player of the Year: David Huxley
– Fans Choice Award: Ales Kratoska
– Presidents Choice Award: Mike Biergard
– Volunteer of the Year: Cooper Davidson-Peacock

Details released for 2018 AIHL All-Star Weekend

The Australian Ice Hockey League have announced the details for the 2018 AIHL All-Star Weekend. The two day event is set to be held on 2 and 3 June 2018 at the Adelaide Ice Arena with the skills competition on the 2nd followed by the all-stars game on the 3rd. APA Group will return for the fourth year in a row as the presenting sponsor. The two teams for 2017 will be captained by the Adelaide Adrenaline’s David Huxley and Josef Rezek, replacing Jamie Bourke of the Melbourne Mustangs and the Melbourne Ice’s Lliam Webster.

For more information on the event see aihl.net/2018allstarweekend.

AIHL news: 22 April 2017

Adelaide Adrenaline
– The Adrenaline have announced their captains for the 2017 season. David Huxley has been named captain with Sean Greer, Cameron Critchlow and Darren Corstens as the three alternate captains.

Sydney Bears
– The Bears have announced that The Ranch Hotel will act as their official venue sponsor for the 2017 season.

Sydney Ice Dogs
TGI Fridays have joined the Ice Dogs as a sponsor and their Macquarie Centre restaurant will serve as the club’s post game venue. TGI Fridays have previously sponsored the Sydney Bears and the league during the 2015 season. For more information see the announcement from the club.

AIHL news: 27 April 2016

Adelaide Adrenaline
– The Adrenaline have continued the slow role out of their 2016 roster with the re-sigings of goaltender Peter King, forwards Darren Corstens and Josef Rezek and defenceman David Huxley

Melbourne Ice
– The Ice have announced their team leadership for the 2016 season. Lliam Webster retains his captainancy along with Thomas Powell as alternate captain. While Mitchell Humpries takes on the second alternate captain role, replacing Greg Sturrock.

Australia lose opener to Spain

The Australian national team have lost their opening game of 2015 IIHF World Championship Division II Group A tournament, losing 1-6 to Spain. David Huxley was named best Australian player of the game. In other games of the day Romania defeated Serbia 8-4 and Iceland beat Belgium 3-0. After the end of round one Australia is sitting in last place, three points behind Spain, Romania and Iceland. Australia take on Romania today in their second game of the tournament.

A live stream was available at IHI.is (see the IIHF page for game times)

For more information see the tournament page at IIHF.com or follow the team on their Facebook page.

  • Spain 6 – 1 Australia (13:00, 13 April 2015, Laugardalur Arena). Game Card

Standings after Round 1:

Spain 1 1 0 0 0 3
Romania 1 1 0 0 0 3
Iceland 1 1 0 0 0 3
Belgium 1 0 0 0 1 0
Serbia 1 0 0 0 1 0
Australia 1 0 0 0 1 0