Australian women’s U18 roster for 2020 World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia have released the roster for the Australian women’s under-18 team for the upcoming 2020 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 Women’s World Championship Division II Group A tournament. The competition will take place from 25 January to 28 January 2020 in Eindhoven, the Netherlands with Australia competing against Chinese Taipei, Kazakhstan and the Netherlands.

#1 Taylah Pearson (G) (Brisbane Goannas)
#2 Ebony Brunt (A) (Sydney Sirens)
#3 Lindsey Kiliwnik (C)
#4 Imogene Alexander (New South Wales Bombers)
#5 Courtney Mahoney (Brisbane Goannas)
#6 Liana Njirich (Perth Inferno)
#7 Phoebe Roberts
#8 Matilda Pethrick
#10 Kyniska Hoy (Brisbane Goannas)
#11 Nikki Sharp (A) (Perth Inferno)
#12 Imogen MacMahon
#13 Samantha Brophy (Brisbane Goannas)
#14 Nikita Horvath (Canberra Pirates)
#16 Molly Lukowiak (Perth Inferno)
#17 Taylor Robitaille
#19 Chloe Charles (Brisbane Goannas)
#21 Niamh Gallacher (Melbourne Ice)
#22 Shania Chenoweth (Adelaide Rush)
#24 Sienna Nicholson (New South Wales Bombers)
#25 Olivia Last (G) (RoKi)

– Head coach: Tamra Jones
– Assistant coach: Remi Harvey
– Goaltender coach: Gabe Robledo
– Manager: Candice Mitchell
– Team leader: Mark Stephenson
– Medical office: Olivia Pickard

Sydney Sirens 2019-20 roster

The Sydney Sirens have released their roster for the 2019-20 AWIHL season. New players to the team include Nadine Edney (St. Lawrence University), Sarah Edney (Buffalo Beauts), Tina Girdler (Brisbane Goannas), Jillian Murphy, Kayla Nielsen (St. Lawrence University) and Maya Zyl.

While dropped from the roster are Erin Beaver, Kristen Embrey, Sandra Giustiniani, Paula Keen, Annelie Kvisle, Amanda Laine, Olivia Last (RoKi), Phoebe Roberts and Shiarna Tarasenko.

In terms of team staff Jayden Ryan replaces Jeff Helbren as head coach. Helbren served as head coach for the Sirens for the last two seasons. Kaylee White and Don MacDonald come in as assistant coaches replacing James Hammond.

Anna Badaoui
Ebony Brunt
Ava Calabria
Elizabeth Chia
Stephenie Cochrane
Sera Dogramaci
Nadine Edney (I)
Sarah Edney (I)
Tina Girdler
Sharna Godfrey
Remi Harvey
Eiland Kenyon
Amelia Matheson
Cleo Mayer
Hollie McFadden
Katherine McOnie
Jillian Murphy
Kayla Nielsen (I)
Chloe Walker
– Maya Zyl

– Head coach: Jayden Ryan
– Assistant coach: Kaylee White
– Assistant coach: Don MacDonald
– Team manager: Neil McFadden