St. Lawrence University

Sydney Sirens 2019-20 roster

The Sydney Sirens have released their roster for the 2019-20 AWIHL season. New players to the team include Nadine Edney (St. Lawrence University), Sarah Edney (Buffalo Beauts), Tina Girdler (Brisbane Goannas), Jillian Murphy, Kayla Nielsen (St. Lawrence University) and Maya Zyl.

While dropped from the roster are Erin Beaver, Kristen Embrey, Sandra Giustiniani, Paula Keen, Annelie Kvisle, Amanda Laine, Olivia Last (RoKi), Phoebe Roberts and Shiarna Tarasenko.

In terms of team staff Jayden Ryan replaces Jeff Helbren as head coach. Helbren served as head coach for the Sirens for the last two seasons. Kaylee White and Don MacDonald come in as assistant coaches replacing James Hammond.

Anna Badaoui
Ebony Brunt
Ava Calabria
Elizabeth Chia
Stephenie Cochrane
Sera Dogramaci
Nadine Edney (I)
Sarah Edney (I)
Tina Girdler
Sharna Godfrey
Remi Harvey
Eiland Kenyon
Amelia Matheson
Cleo Mayer
Hollie McFadden
Katherine McOnie
Jillian Murphy
Kayla Nielsen (I)
Chloe Walker
– Maya Zyl

– Head coach: Jayden Ryan
– Assistant coach: Kaylee White
– Assistant coach: Don MacDonald
– Team manager: Neil McFadden

AIHL news: 5 April 2018

Adelaide Adrenaline
– The Adrenaline have announced the signing of Canadian defenceman Alex Adams for the 2018 season. Adams spent the first part of 2017-18 season playing for Wilfrid Laurier University in the U Sports system before signing with the Knoxville Ice Bears of the Southern Professional Hockey League. For more information see the announcement from the club

Sydney Bears
– The Bears have signed Canadian forward Ryan Lough for the upcoming 2018 season. Lough spent the majority of his 2017-18 playing for St. Lawrence University in the NCAA’s ECAC Hockey conference where he has recorded 14 points from 37 games. During the season Lough also competed in one game for the Manchester Monarchs of the ECHL on an amatuer tryout. For more information see the announcement from the club

– The schedule for the upcoming hockey festival has been released. The festival will be played at the O’Brien Group Arena and will involve the Melbourne Ice, Melbourne Mustangs, CBR Brave and Adelaide Adrenaline. For the schedule see the announcement from the Melbourne Ice.