Imogen Perry

Brisbane Blitz 2019-20 roster

The Brisbane Blitz have released their roster for the 2019-20 AJIHL season.

New players to the team include Jamie Brown, Aiden Catakovic, Lachlan Clifford, Matt Clifford, Onrii Dalgity, Samuel Holmes, John Kelly, Kyle Lancelot, Kayden Swanson, Kyle Wynne and Lochie Young.

While dropped from the roster are Matthew De Beer, Alexandre Gracia (to Enköpings SK J20), Ethan Kennedy-Smith, Mitchell Pailthorpe, Conar Peace, Imogen Perry (to Brisbane Goannas), Liam Perry, Marcus Rozenberg and Simon Mark Szalkai.

Marcus Anderson
Nicholas Barnwell
Aiden Catakovic
Lachlan Clifford
– Matt Clifford
Will Clifford
Liam Gepp (G)
Samuel Holmes
John Kelly
Thomas Kiliwnik
– Kyle Lancelot
Michael Mulcahy
Grady Perlin
Caleb Perry
Arum Rapchuk
Kayden Swanson
Lachlan Tripp
Ben Woodall
– Kyle Wynne (G)
– Lochie Young

Jamie Brown
Onrii Dalgity

Brisbane Goannas 2019-20 roster

The Brisbane Goannas have released their roster for the 2019-20 AWIHL season. New players to the team include Kelly Costa, Kyniska Hoy, Courtney Mahoney, Imogen Perry (Brisbane Blitz), Dannielle Roberts, Samantha Smith and Veronica Watson.

While dropped from the roster are Brittany Gibbs, Tina Girdler (Sydney Sirens), Charlotte Kelly, Alex MacDonald, Danielle Roberts, Anna Santilli and Emma Steele.

Staff changes sees Darryl Dunsford come in as head coach replacing Matthew Gilpin and Megan Gilchrist replaces Ben Stadtmiller as assistant coach.

Samantha Brophy
Abi Brown
Grace Carbone
Chloe Charles
Kelly Costa
Jaimi Goonan
Cassie Haley (I)
Tracy Hocutt
Kyniska Hoy
Sarah Kinninment
Veera Laiho (I)
Courtney Mahoney
Taylah Pearson
Imogen Perry
Dannielle Roberts
– Samantha Smith
Katherine Thelander
Veronica Watson
Jessica Wytrykusz (I)

– Head coach: Darryl Dunsford
– Assistant coach: Megan Gilchrist
– Goaltender coach: David Pennell
– Equipment manager: Shaun Memmler
– Stength & Conditioning: Britt Gibbs

2018 U18 Women’s World Championship: Australia lose to France

The Australian Women’s national under-18 team have lost their opening game of the 2018 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 Women’s World Championship Division I Group B tournament, losing to France 1-6. Goaltender Imogen Perry was named best Australian player of the match. In other games of the day Denmark defeated Great Britain 6-1 and Poland beat China 5-1. France lead the standings after the first round with Australia sitting in last place. Australia take on hosts Poland today for their second game of the tournament. The last time these two teams met was at the 2016 Division I Qualification tournament where Australia lost 0-11.

For more information on the tournament see the page at

– Australia 1-6 France (20:00, 6 January 2018, Satelite Arena). Game Card


France 1 1 0 0 0 3
Denmark 1 1 0 0 0 3
Poland 1 1 0 0 0 3
China 1 0 0 0 1 0
Great Britain 1 0 0 0 1 0
Australia 1 0 0 0 1 0