Jason McMahon

Perth Inferno 2019-20 team staff and committee

The Perth Inferno have announced their team staff and committee members for the upcoming 2019-20 season.

For more information see the announcements from the club:
Team staff announcement
Committee announcement

Team staff
– Head Coach: Paul Graham
– Assistant Coach: Jason McMahon
– Defence Coach: Jamie Woodman
– Goaltending Coach: Thomas Boschman
– Team Manager: Brooks Goulds
– Medical: Shannon Spencer
– Medical: Jakub Chudy

– President: Alicia Kelly
– Vice President: Darren Sharp
– Treasurer: Cara Minney-Smith
– Secretary: Matt Mosley
– Marketing and Media: Paul Graham
– Merchandising Manager: Danielle King
– Community Liason: Mickey Kordas
– General Committee: Thomas Boschman
– General Committee: Marina Nottle

2018 AIHL awards: Part 1

The Australian Ice Hockey League announced the winners of three of the six awards for the 2018 season. The Perth Thunder took out all three categories with Pier-Olivier Grandmaison named most valuable player, Landon Oslanski named defenceman of the year and Jason McMahon named rookie of the year. The league will announce the winners of the remaining three categories tomorrow.

For details on how the voting process works see the release from the AIHL.

– Most Valuable Player: Pier-Olivier Grandmaison (Perth Thunder)
– Defenceman of the Year: Landon Oslanski (Perth Thunder)
– Rookie of the Year: Jason McMahon (Perth Thunder)