Jesse Gabrielle

CBR Brave 2019 club awards

The CBR Brave held their 2019 Club Awards yesterday.

Most Valuable Player: Matt Climie
Highest Points Scorer: Jesse Gabrielle
Best Defenceman: Matt Harvey
Best Forward: Wehebe Darge
Emerging Brave: Nick Christensen
Players Player: Adam Kambeitz
Coaches Award: Bayley Kubara
Fans Choice: Jesse Gabrielle
John Lewis Memorial Award: Murray Barton & Mandi Webb
Deans Award: Robyn Kemp & David Kemp

2019 AIHL All-Star Weekend: All-Star Game

The 2019 AIHL All-Star Weekend has finished with Team North defeating Team South 11-9 in the All-Star Game at the Sydney International Convention Centre. Perth Thunder’s Keven Veilleux claimed the Mick McCormack Cup after being named the most valuable player.

Skills competition:
– Fastest skater: Jesse Gabrielle (CBR Brave)
– Hardest shot: Danick Gauthier (Sydney Bear)

Brave sign Gabrielle

Inadvertently announced by the AIHL on the Team North All-Star roster, the CBR Brave have signed Canadian forward Jesse Gabrielle for the remainder of the 2019 season. Gabrielle spent the 2018-19 season playing in the ECHL for the Atlanta Gladiators and Wichita Thunder where he recorded 21 points in 36 games.