Peter King

Adelaide Adrenaline 2016 Awards Night

The Adrenaline held their 2016 awards night on 2 September 2016 at The Hilton Hotel. This year also saw the club introduce the “President’s Award” which is given to the member of the Adrenaline community (player, committee member, volunteer, sponsor) who displays an exemplary attitude, work ethic, passion and community spirit.

– Most Valuable Player: Wehebe Darge
– Leading Point Scorer: Wehebe Darge
– Best Defensive Forward: Cole MacMillan
– Best Defenceman: Gabriel O’Connor
– Rising Star Award: Ted Fabijan
– Unsung Hero: Peter King
– Fan’s Choice Award: Ted Fabijan
– Volunteer of the Year: Steve McGuiness
– President’s Award: Mark Beckett

2016 John McCrae Williamson Jamboree

The 2016 John McCrae Williamson Jamboree got underway yesterday at the Adelaide Ice Arena. The event is aimed at players aged 7 to 11 years old and runs from 10 June to 13 June 2016. Its focus is to develop the skills of the players and will also include small area games. The Adelaide Adrenaline’s goaltender Peter King will be attending the Jamboree on 12 June to hold two coaching sessions from 09:00 to 11:45.

For details see the event listing by Ice Hockey Australia.

AIHL news: 27 April 2016

Adelaide Adrenaline
– The Adrenaline have continued the slow role out of their 2016 roster with the re-sigings of goaltender Peter King, forwards Darren Corstens and Josef Rezek and defenceman David Huxley

Melbourne Ice
– The Ice have announced their team leadership for the 2016 season. Lliam Webster retains his captainancy along with Thomas Powell as alternate captain. While Mitchell Humpries takes on the second alternate captain role, replacing Greg Sturrock.