Windsor Aces

Australian men’s U20 roster for 2020 World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia have released the roster of the Australian men’s under-20 national team for the upcoming 2020 IIHF Ice Hockey U20 World Championship Division III tournament. The competition will take place from 13 to 19 January 2020 in Sofia, Bulgaria with Australia competing against Bulgaria, Chinese Taipei, Iceland, Mexico, New Zealand, South Africa and Turkey.

For more information see the announcement from Ice Hockey Australia.

James Barton (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Nathaniel Benson (Carleton Place Jr. Canadians)
Andrew Chen (Adelaide Generals)
Will Clifford (Brisbane Blitz)
Julian Fodor (Sicamous Eagles)
Jeremy Friederich (Adelaide Generals)
Zachery Gumm (Windsor Aces)
Benjamin Handberg
Kenshin Hayashi
Thomas Kiliwnik (Brisbane Blitz)
Connor Lee (Steele County Blades)
Yannic Lodge (Perth Sharks)
Jack Ransome (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Arum Rapchuk (Brisbane Blitz)
Jake Riley (Tranås AIF J20)
Dylan Sables (Sydney Sabres)
James Urweiss (Sydney Sabres)
Arthur Wang (Whitby Fury)
Alexander Wardlaw (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Sebastian Woodlands (Detroit Fighting Irish)

– Head Coach: Dave Ruck
– Assistant Coach: Jason Kvisle
– Team Manager: Gill McLean
– Team Leader: Paul Kelly
– Team Medical Officer: Tristan Foo
– Equipment Manager: John Lavery

Melbourne Glaciers 2019-20 roster

The Melbourne Glaciers have released their roster for the 2019-20 AJIHL season.

New players to the team include Mitchell Bonollo (from Niagara Whalers), Michael Breedveld, Josh Buzza, Lachlan Cincotta, Daniel Esposito, Lucas Ferrier, Codey Funston, Logan Gallacher, Matt Hochmann, Taylor Luck, Cooper Metcalf, Tim Nikitin, Joshua Van Douwen and Max West-Testa.

While dropped from the roster are Gavin Birchler, Jakob Doornbos (to Windsor Aces), Jack Hayes, Isaac Norris, Jhye Redapple, Elijah Sutton and Hamish Young.

Mitchell Bonollo
Michael Breedveld (G)
– Josh Buzza (G)
Lachlan Cincotta
Evan Connard (A)
Daniel Esposito
– Lucas Ferrier
Codey Funston
Logan Gallacher
Jacob Haley (C)
Matt Hochmann
Ari Horgen
Jeff Hu (A)
Bobby Huang
Matt Knox
Denis Levin
Taylor Luck
A.J. McConville
Cooper Metcalf
Tim Nikitin
Christian Pansino
Damon Parolin (A)
Samuel Sweatman
Joshua Van Douwen
Elijah West-Testa
– Max West-Testa

– Head coach: Michael Flaherty
– Assistant coach: Jamie Hodic
– Team manager: Sean McConville
– Equipment manager/State commissioner: Mario Pansino