2019 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship Division II Group A

Australian men’s roster for 2019 World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia have released the roster of the Australian men’s national team for the upcoming 2019 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship Division II Group A tournament. The competition will take place from 9 to 15 April in Belgrade, Serbia with Australia competing against Belgium, China, Croatia, Serbia and Spain.

Further information:
IHA announcement
Tournament page on IIHF.com

Matt Armstrong (Melbourne Ice)
Jason Baclig (Melbourne Ice)
Jack Carpenter (Melbourne Ice)
Wehebe Darge (CBR Brave)
Brian Funes (Sydney Bears)
Per Daniel Goransson (CBR Brave)
Robert Haselhurst (Newcastle Northstars)
Anthony Kimlin (Sydney Bears)
Mathew Lindsay (Newcastle Northstars)
Robert Malloy (Newcastle Northstars)
Michael McMahon (Melbourne Mustangs)
Kai Miettinen (CBR Brave)
Tommy Powell (Melbourne Ice)
Josef Rezek (Adelaide Adrenaline)
Charlie Smart (Newcastle Northstars)
Beau Taylor
Cameron Todd (University of Jamestown)
Vadim Virjassov (Melbourne Mustangs)
Kieren Webster (Perth Thunder)
Lliam Webster (Melbourne Ice)
Chris Wong (Melbourne Ice)
Jamie Woodman (Perth Thunder)

– Head coach: Brad Vigon
– Assistant coach: Matti Luoma
– General manager: Ian Webster
– Team leader: Steve Ransome
– Equipment manager: Petr Cirkl
– Doctor: Peter Moore
– Chiropractor: Rod Weiland
– Physiotherapist: Ashleigh Trupiano