Mathew Lindsay

Newcastle North Stars 2016 Player Awards

The Newcastle North Stars also held their awards night on 17 August. For more information see the article by Ellie-Marie Watts

– Most Valuable Player: Connor McLaughlin
– Tony Huntley Award for Best Australian Player: Mathew Lindsay
– Best Defensive Player Award: John Kennedy
– Most Improved Player: Patrick Nadin
– Most Dedicated Player Award: Robert Malloy and Dayne Davis
– Coaches’ Award: Matt Wetini

AIHL news: 27 August 2015

Newcastle North Stars
The Newcastle North Stars have announced their 2015 player awards today as follows:

For more information see the Newcastle Herald’s article by Josh Leeson.

Perth Thunder
Toni Kluuskeri has signed with Narvik Hockey of the Norwegian First Division for the upcoming 2015-16 season. The season will be Kluuskeri’s first in Norway, having previously played in France, Sweden and his native Finland.

Sydney Bears
Joseph Harcharik has signed with Sollentuna HC of the Swedish Hockeyettan for the upcoming 2015-16 season. The season will be Harcharik’s first in Sweden, having come to the Bears from Orlik Opole of the Polska Liga Hokejowa.