Ross Howell

Ice Announce Captains for 2014

The Melbourne Ice have announced their captain and alternate captains for the upcoming 2014 AIHL season. Lliam Webster was named the teams captain taking over the role from Jason Baclig. Webster previously held the captaincy in 2010 and served as one of the alternate captains last season. Ross Howell who returns to play for the Ice for the first time since 2004 and Thomas Powell have been named as the teams two alternate captains. Howell has previous leadership experience during his time with the Gold Coast Blue Tongues where he was captain for the 2011 AIHL season. Powell continues in his role as one of the teams alternate captains having held in the position last season.