Ice release 2015 roster

The Melbourne Ice have released their roster for the upcoming season. Imports Matt Armstrong, Jason Baclig and Tim Johansson all return for the season and are joined by Canadian defenceman Paul Kurceba. Australian players who are new to the roster are Paul Baranzelli, Taras Cheprakov, Cassian Delsar, Andrew Erzen and Mackenzie Hill. Players cut from the team include imports Scott Corbett, Jeff Smith and Gustaf Huth as well as Australians Sonny Bal, Sean Hamilton, Ross Howell, Paul Lazzarotto, Mark Smith and Daniel Szalinski

For more information on some of the new player see the article by Beth Walker over at

Player Pos. Nat.
Matt Armstrong F CAN
Richard Ashton G UK
Jason Baclig F CAN
Paul Baranzelli D AUS
Jeremy Brown F AUS
Jack Carpenter D AUS
Taras Cheprakov D AUS
Robert Clark F AUS
Cassian Delsar F AUS
Andrew Erzen F AUS
Todd Graham D AUS
Mackenzie Hill G AUS
Sam Hodic F AUS
Mitchell Humphries F AUS
Harrison Jaundzols D AUS
Tim Johansson F SWE
Paul Kurceba D CAN
Austin McKenzie F AUS
Jaden Pine-Murphy G NZL
Thomas Powell F AUS
Greg Sturrock D AUS
Lliam Webster F AUS
Chris Wong F AUS
Marcus Wong F AUS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s