Tranås AIF J20

Perth Sharks 2019-20 roster

The Perth Sharks have released their roster for the 2019-20 AJIHL season.

New players to the team include Cameron Bell, Brice Chapman, Dillon Dewar, Luke Doyle, Harry Jackson, Riley Langille, Yannic Lodge (from Tranås AIF J20), Zack Mercorella and Drew Robson

While dropped from the roster are Lachlan Dwyer, Dominic Gomez, Austin Hoffman, Harvey Jackson, Joshua Kostka, Liam McAuley, Stephen McCann, Sean McLean, Edward Meaden-Cox, Hayden Read, Joshua Santana, Jye Sarcich, Harry Tanner and Buster Thomas-Blend

Changes to the staff include Marc Vaillancourt coming on as an assistant coach in place of Liam Jeffries and Alastair Punler. While Harry Tanner moves into the role of development coach after playing for the team last season.

Lachlan Atkins
Dillon Dewar
Luke Doyle
Ryan Langille (injured)
Yannic Lodge
Zack Mercorella
Kalin Njirich
Rhys Pelliccione
Ben Ramsay-Lelek
Drew Robson
Ryan Rothwell
Jaydon Santana
Alexander Spalding
Nick Turich
Mathieu Vaillancourt
Ben Williams
Brock Williams
Oscar Zhu

Harry Jackson

Development squad
Cameron Bell
Brice Chapman
Riley Langille

– Head coach: Ben Breault
– Assistant coach: Marc Vaillancourt
– Development coach: Harry Tanner
– Team manager: Gill McLean
– Trainer: Grant Mercorella

Australian men’s U20 roster for 2020 World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia have released the roster of the Australian men’s under-20 national team for the upcoming 2020 IIHF Ice Hockey U20 World Championship Division III tournament. The competition will take place from 13 to 19 January 2020 in Sofia, Bulgaria with Australia competing against Bulgaria, Chinese Taipei, Iceland, Mexico, New Zealand, South Africa and Turkey.

For more information see the announcement from Ice Hockey Australia.

James Barton (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Nathaniel Benson (Carleton Place Jr. Canadians)
Andrew Chen (Adelaide Generals)
Will Clifford (Brisbane Blitz)
Julian Fodor (Sicamous Eagles)
Jeremy Friederich (Adelaide Generals)
Zachery Gumm (Windsor Aces)
Benjamin Handberg
Kenshin Hayashi
Thomas Kiliwnik (Brisbane Blitz)
Connor Lee (Steele County Blades)
Yannic Lodge (Perth Sharks)
Jack Ransome (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Arum Rapchuk (Brisbane Blitz)
Jake Riley (Tranås AIF J20)
Dylan Sables (Sydney Sabres)
James Urweiss (Sydney Sabres)
Arthur Wang (Whitby Fury)
Alexander Wardlaw (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Sebastian Woodlands (Detroit Fighting Irish)

– Head Coach: Dave Ruck
– Assistant Coach: Jason Kvisle
– Team Manager: Gill McLean
– Team Leader: Paul Kelly
– Team Medical Officer: Tristan Foo
– Equipment Manager: John Lavery

Australian U18 lose to Tranås AIF J20

The Australian men’s under-18 team have lost to Tranås AIF J20 0-12 in an exhibition game yesterday in Sweden. The team is currently in Sweden on a training camp before the start of the 2017 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 World Championship Division II Group B tournament in Novi Sad, Serbia which begins on 13 March.