Australian U20 extended roster released for 2018 World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia have released the extended roster for the Australian men’s national under-20 team for the upcoming 2018 IIHF Ice Hockey U20 World Championship Division III tournament. The competition will take place from 22 January to 28 January in Sofia, Bulgaria with Australia competing against Bulgaria, China, Iceland, Israel and New Zealand. A final team roster that will travel to Bulgaria will be announced in the next two weeks.

Brentin Azzopardi (Blueline Bombers)
James Barton (Penrith Raptors)
Gavin Birchler (Melbourne Mustangs)
Tyrone Bronte (Omaha Lancers)
Jordan Brunt (Tranås AIF J20)
Ellesse Carini (Florida Eels)
James Downie (Meijer AAA Hockey 18U)
Darcy Flanagan (Tranås AIF J20)
Julian Fodor (Kelowna Chiefs)
Jacob Haley (Saints Monarchs IHC)
Thomas Kiliwnik
Joshua Kleipas (Tottenham Steam)
Bayley Kubara (Philadelphia Jr. Flyers)
Dylan Lavery
Jayden Lewis (KaKiPo U20)
Liam Manwarring (Newcastle Northstars)
Marcel McGuinness (Adelaide Adrenaline)
Jack Ransome (Reach Rebels)
Jake Ruck (Aldergrove Kodiaks)
Lachlan Shumack (Southern Oregon Spartans)
Aiden Sillato (Tranås AIF J20)
Thomas Steven (Bellingham Blazers)
Alex Tetreault (CBR Brave)
Lachlan Tripp
Alexander Wardlaw (Ontario Hockey Academy Mdgt AA)
Nick Weiland (Sydney Ice Dogs)
Jayden Whitbread (Newcastle North Stars)
Sebastian Woodlands (A21 Academy)

– Head Coach: Andrew Petrie
– Assistant Coach: David Ferrari

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s