Tyerell Clare

Australian men’s roster for 2020 World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia have released the Australian men’s team roster for the upcoming 2020 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship Division II Group A tournament. The competition will take place from 19 to 25 April in Zagreb, Croatia with Australia competing against China, Croatia, Israel, the Netherlands and Spain.

Changes to the team from the 2019 World Championships include the additions of Kale Costa, Hayden Dawes, Casey Kubara and Lynden Lodge. Both Kai Miettinen and Lliam Webster return to the team after being named in 2019 but didn’t end up playing. While players dropped include Jason Baclig, Jack Carpenter, Tyerell Clare, Tyler Kubara, Mathew Lindsay and Chris Wong.

Matti Luoma replaces Brad Vigon as head coach having held the position of assistant in 2019 and Michael Flaherty comes in as the new assistant coach.

Further information:
Tournament page on IIHF.com

Matt Armstrong (Melbourne Ice)
Zachary Boyle (Adelaide Adrenaline)
Kale Costa (HC Dynamo Pardubice U20)
Wehebe Darge (CBR Brave)
Hayden Dawes (Lindenwood University)
Brian Funes (HC Lidköping)
Robert Haselhurst (Perth Thunder)
Anthony Kimlin (Sydney Bears)
Casey Kubara (Nazareth College)
Lynden Lodge (Perth Thunder)
Robert Malloy (Newcastle Northstars)
Michael McMahon (Melbourne Mustangs)
Kai Miettinen (CBR Brave)
Thomas Powell (Melbourne Ice)
Josef Rezek (Adelaide Adrenaline)
Charlie Smart (Newcastle Northstars)
Beau Taylor
Cameron Todd (University of Jamestown)
Vadim Virjassov (Melbourne Mustangs)
Kieren Webster (Perth Thunder)
Lliam Webster (Melbourne Ice)
Jamie Woodman (Perth Thunder)

– Head coach: Matti Luoma
– Assistant coach: Michael Flaherty
– Team leader: Steve Ransome
– Team manager: Ian Webster

AIHL news: 13 April 2018

Adelaide Adrenaline
– New signing: Harley Anderson. Position: Forward. 2017-18 season: Brisbane Blitz (AJIHL) – 14 games, 22 points. More information
– Re-signing: Glen Forbes-White. Position: Goaltender. Second season with the club, 1 AIHL game, 0.813 save percentage. More information.

CBR Brave
– New signing: Ainars Podzins. Position: Forward. 2017-18 season: Edinburgh Capitals (EIHL) – 32 games, 20 points; Metallurg Novokuznetsk (VHL) – 13 games, 1 point. More information
– New signing: Channing Bresciani. Position: Defence. 2017-18 season: University of Manitoba (U Sports) – 24 games, 8 points. More information
– New signing: Chris Leveille. Position: Forward. 2017-18 season: Laval Rocket (AHL) – 6 games, 1 point; Brampton Beast (ECHL) – 64 games, 51 points. More information.
– New sponsor: The Signal Co. Wireless. New major sponsor, previously a player and post-game sponsor.

Melbourne Ice
– New signing: Dillon Lawrence. Position: Forward. 2017-18 season: Edinburgh Capitals (EIHL) – 39 games, 6 points. More information

Sydney Bears
– Re-signing: Tyerell Clare. Position: Defence. Fourth season with the club, 71 AIHL games, 11 points.
– Re-signing: Adrian Esposito. Position: Forward. Fourteenth season with the club, 248 AIHL, 66 points.

Sydney Ice Dogs
– Re-signing: Strat Allen. Position: Forward. Fourth season with the club, 58 AIHL games, 67 points. More information.

AIHL player news: 17 June 2015

Adelaide Adrenaline

Sydney Bears