Veronica Watson

Brisbane Goannas 2019-20 roster

The Brisbane Goannas have released their roster for the 2019-20 AWIHL season. New players to the team include Kelly Costa, Kyniska Hoy, Courtney Mahoney, Imogen Perry (Brisbane Blitz), Dannielle Roberts, Samantha Smith and Veronica Watson.

While dropped from the roster are Brittany Gibbs, Tina Girdler (Sydney Sirens), Charlotte Kelly, Alex MacDonald, Danielle Roberts, Anna Santilli and Emma Steele.

Staff changes sees Darryl Dunsford come in as head coach replacing Matthew Gilpin and Megan Gilchrist replaces Ben Stadtmiller as assistant coach.

Samantha Brophy
Abi Brown
Grace Carbone
Chloe Charles
Kelly Costa
Jaimi Goonan
Cassie Haley (I)
Tracy Hocutt
Kyniska Hoy
Sarah Kinninment
Veera Laiho (I)
Courtney Mahoney
Taylah Pearson
Imogen Perry
Dannielle Roberts
– Samantha Smith
Katherine Thelander
Veronica Watson
Jessica Wytrykusz (I)

– Head coach: Darryl Dunsford
– Assistant coach: Megan Gilchrist
– Goaltender coach: David Pennell
– Equipment manager: Shaun Memmler
– Stength & Conditioning: Britt Gibbs

Brisbane Goannas 2018 player awards

The Brisbane Goannas have announced their player awards for the 2017-18 AWIHL season.

– Best Forward- Christina Badgley
– Best Defence – Veronica Watson
– Most Improved- Lindsey Kiliwnik
– Rookie of Year – Samantha Brophy
– Goannas Award – Tracy Hocutt

AWIHL news: 21 March 2016

Brisbane Goannas
The Goannas held their awards night for the 2015-16 season on Saturday at the Chandelier Bar and Grill, Sandgate.
– Goanna Award: Brittany Parkyn
– Best Forward: Rosanna Routledge
– Best Defence: Veronica Watson
– Most Improved: Georgia Giblin
– Best Rookie: Nicole LeCren