Australian Women’s roster released for 2018 World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia have released the roster for the Australian women’s national team for the upcoming 2018 IIHF Ice Hockey Women’s World Championship Division II Group A tournament. The competition will take place from 31 March to 6 April in Maribor, Slovenia with Australia competing against Great Britain, Mexico, the Netherlands, North Korea and Slovenia.

Australia finished last at the 2017 Division II Group A tournament and was initially set for relegation however a change to the Championship tournament halted all relegation for 2017 and 2018. The IIHF announced at the 2017 annual congress that they would expand the Championship tournament from eight to ten teams. To accommodate this change relegation was halted until 2019 across all levels of the World Championships.

Ashleigh Brown (Brisbane Goannas)
Michelle Coonan (Lindenwood-Belleville)

Kelly Costa (Brisbane Goannas)
Remi Harvey (Sydney Sirens)
– Sash-Marie Irvine
Amelia Matheson (Sydney Sirens)
Hollie McFadden (Sydney Sirens)
Rylie Padjen (Melbourne Ice)
Veronica Watson (Brisbane Goannas)

Natalie Ayris (Adelaide Rush)
– Michelle Clark
Stephenie Cochrane (Sydney Sirens)
Sharnita Crompton (Sydney Sirens)
Sharna Godfrey (Sydney Sirens)
– Rebecca Horrocks
Nicole Jones (Melbourne Ice)
Lucy Parrington
Sara Sammons
Shiarna Tarasenko (Sydney Sirens)
Kate Tihema (Lindenwood-Belleville)
Kristelle Vanderwolf (Sydney Sirens)

– Adrianna Cann
Jeff Helbren
– Alicia Kelly
Stuart Philps
Jaden Pine-Murphy
Don Reddish

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s