Melbourne to host 2016 AWIHL finals

The Australian Women’s Ice Hockey League have announced that the 2016 finals will be held on 6 February and 7 February at the O’Brien Group Arena in Melbourne. The finals will see an unchanged format from last year with the teams competing in qualifying games on the Saturday and knockout games on the Sunday.

Meanwhile the regular season resumes this Saturday with the Goannas hosting the Sirens and the Adrenaline taking on the Ice in Melbourne.

For more information see the the official league site.

2016 AWIHL Finals poster

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s