Byron Tschuma

Adelaide Generals 2019-20 roster

The Adelaide Generals have released their roster for the 2019-20 AJIHL season.

New players to the team include Nicholas Bowe, Tyler Boyle, Joseph Maatouk, Noah Maley, Morris O’Handley, Connor Smith, Zachary Steele (from Banff Hockey Academy Prep) and Matúš Trnka (from HC Presov U16).

While dropped from the roster are Nathaniel Benson (to Carleton Place Jr. Canadians), Brandon Hodge, Jake Hazel, Jolyon Oakey, Neil Opolentisima, Dylan Pope, Sebastian Smith and Byron Tschuma.

#1 Jeremy Friederich
#2 Brad Chenoweth
#5 Kyle Clark
#6 Tyler Boyle
#8 Morris O’Handley
#11 Connor Smith
#15 Noah Maley
#17 Andrew Chen
#32 Matúš Trnka
#35 Nicholas Bowe
#43 Craig Meharry
#57 Cameron Pope
#61 Joseph Maatouk
#65 Timothy Benson
#75 Ambrose Foster
#81 Zachary Steele

2017 Melbourne Mustangs awards

The Melbourne Mustangs announced their club awards yesterday.

– Most Valuable Player: James Kruger
– Most Valuable Australian: Jamie Bourke
– Best Defenceman: Matt Beattie
– Players’ Player: James Kruger
– Highest Points Scorer: Jamie Bourke
– Most Improved: Andrew Belic
– Coaches Award: Vadim Virjassov
– Most Inspirational: Mitchell Humphries
– Rookie of the Year: Byron Tschuma
– Rick Dwyer Outstanding Service Award: Andrea Friscic
– Fan of the Year: Sarah Bricknall
– Fan Favourite: Jamie Bourke