Ice Dogs release 2015 roster

The Sydney Ice Dogs have released their 2015 roster a day before the start of the season. New imports joining the team are Strat Allen, David Harmati and Matt Grogan, with the Ice Dogs yet to name their fourth import. The three players replace the seven imports who lined-up for the Ice Dogs in 2014, Simon Barg, John Clewlow, Eric McKenna, Matt Monaghan, Carter Moore, Timothy Noting and Patrick Ward.

Australian players who are new to the team are Jake Burgess, Scott Clemie, Adam Kimbley, Jackson Knott, Jake Knott, Ilman Lee, Daniel Pataky, Cameron Smith, Jarrod Smith, Kane Spence and Alec Stephenson.

Players who have either been cut from the roster or joined other teams during the off-season include Paul Baranzelli, Dylan Burgess, Mitch Bye, Billy Cliff, David Dunwoodie, Tyler Kubara, Robert Malloy, Cameron Rose, Christopher Sekura, Shane Southwood, Daniel Spina, Richard Tesarik

With only seventeen players on their roster the Ice Dogs look to be short around 5-6 skaters which is on top of the fact they are yet to list a fourth import on their roster as previously mentioned.

No. Player Pos. Nat.
22 Strat Allen F CAN
15 Jamie Blazevic F AUS
1 Jake Burgess G AUS
12 Scott Clemie F AUS
11 Brian Funes (C) F AUS
30 Matt Grogan G USA
21 David Harmati D HUN
3 Ilman Lee F AUS
8 Adam Kimbley F AUS
2 Jake Knott D AUS
5 Daniel Pataky D AUS
6 Jackson Knott F AUS
7 Shannon McGregor (A) D AUS
17 Cameron Smith F AUS
16 Jarrod Smith D AUS
20 Kane Spence F AUS
9 Alec Stephenson F AUS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s