Mexico men’s national under-20 ice hockey team

Australian men’s U20 roster for 2020 World Championships

Ice Hockey Australia have released the roster of the Australian men’s under-20 national team for the upcoming 2020 IIHF Ice Hockey U20 World Championship Division III tournament. The competition will take place from 13 to 19 January 2020 in Sofia, Bulgaria with Australia competing against Bulgaria, Chinese Taipei, Iceland, Mexico, New Zealand, South Africa and Turkey.

For more information see the announcement from Ice Hockey Australia.

James Barton (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Nathaniel Benson (Carleton Place Jr. Canadians)
Andrew Chen (Adelaide Generals)
Will Clifford (Brisbane Blitz)
Julian Fodor (Sicamous Eagles)
Jeremy Friederich (Adelaide Generals)
Zachery Gumm (Windsor Aces)
Benjamin Handberg
Kenshin Hayashi
Thomas Kiliwnik (Brisbane Blitz)
Connor Lee (Steele County Blades)
Yannic Lodge (Perth Thunder)
Jack Ransome (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Arum Rapchuk (Brisbane Blitz)
Jake Riley (Tranås AIF J20)
Dylan Sables (Sydney Sabres)
James Urweiss (Sydney Sabres)
Arthur Wang (Whitby Fury)
Alexander Wardlaw (Sydney Wolf Pack)
Sebastian Woodlands (Detroit Fighting Irish)

– Head Coach: Dave Ruck
– Assistant Coach: Jason Kvisle
– Team Manager: Gill McLean
– Team Leader: Paul Kelly
– Team Medical Office: Tristan Foo
– Equipment Manager: John Lavery

2017 U20 World Championships: Australia lose in overtime to Mexico

The Australian men’s national under-20 team have lost their second game of the 2017 IIHF Ice Hockey U20 World Championship Division II Group B tournament, losing to Mexico 5-6 in overtime. Goaltender Alex Tetreault was named best Australian player of the match. In other games of the day South Korea defeated Belgium 3-1 and Spain beat Serbia 4-2. After the end of the second round Australia remain in last place on the standings, five points behind the leaders Spain. The teams have a rest day today and return on Tuesday with Australia taking on South Korea.

For more information on the tournament see the page at

  • Australia 5 – 6 OT Mexico (16:30, 8 January 2017, Pista De Hielo Lobete). Game Card


Spain 2 2 0 0 0 6
South Korea 2 1 1 0 0 5
Belgium 2 1 0 0 1 3
Mexico 2 0 1 0 1 2
Serbia 2 0 0 1 1 1
Australia 2 0 0 1 1 1