Mustangs announce 2015 roster

The Melbourne Mustangs are the first team to announce their roster for the upcoming season. Imports Viktor Gibbs Sjödin, Jeff Grant and Patrick O’Kane all return for the season and are joined by Canadian Rusty Masters and Estonian Vadim Virjassov, who returns for his third season with the club after a year playing for HC Viking in the Meistriliiga. The two new imports replace Czech Martin Kutek and American Jack Wolgemuth. Australian players who are new to the roster are goaltender Jack Hayes and junior development players Robbie Rama and Corey Stringer. Players cut from the team include Matthew Anderson, Alexander Hall, Adrian Nash, Brendan Oakes, Troy Robertson and Robert Summons

For more information on some of the new player see the article by Amy Fulton over at

Player Pos. Nat.
Andrew Belic F AUS
Stephen Belic D AUS
Jamie Bourke F AUS
Damian Bright D AUS
Fraser Carson G AUS
Ethan Cornford F AUS
Andrew Fitzgerald F AUS
Viktor Gibbs Sjödin F SWE
Jeff Grant D USA
Jack Hayes G AUS
Joseph Hughes F AUS
Vincent Hughes D AUS
Michael James G AUS
Sean Jones F AUS
Rusty Masters D CAN
Jackson McCoy D AUS
Brendan McDowell F AUS
Michael McDowell D AUS
Alan Moss D AUS
Patrick O’Kane F USA
Robbie Rama F AUS
Corey Stringer D AUS
Matt Stringer F AUS
Vadim Virjassov F EST
Tom Voller F AUS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s