Australian Men’s National Team Announced

The roster for the Australian men’s national hockey team has been announced for the upcoming 2015 IIHF World Championship Division II Group A tournament, set to be held in Reykjavik, Iceland from 13 April to 19 April 2015. Australia will come up against Belgium, Iceland, Romania, Serbia and Spain. The teams features Paul Baranzelli and Robert Malloy making their debut for Australia, while head coach Ryan O’Handley returns for his second year in charge of the team.

For more information see the article by Andrew McMurtry over at

Player Position Club
Paul Baranzelli LD Sydney Ice Dogs
Jamie Bourke RW Melbourne Mustangs
James Byers RD CBR Brave
Fraser Carson GK Melbourne Mustangs
Wehebe Darge LW Adelaide Adrenaline
David Dunwoodie RW Sydney Ice Dogs
Brian Funes RW/LW Sydney Ice Dogs
Adam Geric LW Newcastle North Stars
Joshua Harding LD Adelaide Adrenaline
Mitchell Humphries C Melbourne Ice
David Huxley RD Adelaide Adrenaline
Anthony Kimlin GK Whitby Dunlops
Jordan Kyros C Perth Thunder
Robert Malloy RD Sydney Ice Dogs
Austin McKenzie LW Melbourne Ice
Brendan McDowell LW Melbourne Mustangs
Shannon McGregor RD Sydney Ice Dogs
Greg Oddy C Adelaide Adrenaline
Thomas Powell RW Melbourne Ice
Greg Sturrock LD Melbourne Ice
Cameron Todd RW Sydney Bears
Lliam Webster C Melbourne Ice

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s